• Fundamentals for Fun at Fifty-Five

    1. Dare to try new things

    2. Say yes to opportunities

    3. Relax, smile, dance away your worries

    4. If not now, when?

    5. Just do it (you can analyze later)

  • Discounts for Fifty-Five +

    Golden Griddle Restaurant - 10% discount (excluding alcohol)
    Shoppers Drug Mart - 20% discount on Thursdays
    Zellers - 20% discount first Monday of month
    Thrifty Rental - 5% off time and mileage
    Best Western - 10% off room rates
    Sandman Hotels - 25% off room rates
    Howard Johnson Hotels - 10% off room rates

  • Fifty-Five is …

    fabulous, fanciful, fancy-free, fantastic, far-out, fashionable, fearless, feisty, fiery, fine, flamboyant, flashy, flattering, flirtatious, folksy, forthright, fortunate, foxy, frank, free, fresh, friendly, frivolous, fulsome, fun, funky, funny

A Fresh Start

“Every new beginning comes from 

some other beginning’s end.”

~ Seneca

Change isn’t easy, but as I get older, I’m determined to get better at it. After all, change is one of the few constants in life. It helps if I see it as an ending leading to a new beginning. That way, it’s easier to let go of the old and step toward the new.

Of course, if I don’t know what the new entails, that’s challenging!

And that’s the case here.

I started this blog in order to motivate myself to get out there and enjoy my 55th birthday (and the following year). I knew that if I went public, I’d have a lot of inspiration to try new things and check items off my Fun List. I had all of you to answer to!

That year, fabulous as it was, has come and gone. And while I could create a Fab Fifty-Five and Beyond blog, it’s not the same.

I do hope you’ve been inspired to seize the day and live your life more fully regardless of your age. And that you’ll continue to do so.

I’m curious to discover what the next chapter holds for me. It could be another blog. It might be another book (my first book, Dream BIGGER: Reclaiming a Life of Joy and Ease continues to do well). Who knows what lies ahead?

I want to thank you for your comments over the past 14 months, and for encouraging me to be even more fabulous week by week. Together, we drew in nearly 2100 views from all over the world. Pretty fab, I think!

The archived posts are still there for now if you want to go back in time and have a chuckle or get motivated.

As for me, life’s adventures await … 🙂

climbing higher

In search of adventure …

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Julie Wise is …

    a writer, author (Dream BIGGER: Reclaiming a Life of Joy and Ease), life/relationship coach and an intuitive healer by day. By night, she dances flamenco, thrives on chocolate and good red wine (shiraz will do!) She secretly plots to change the world, one dream at a time.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

